Snoring | UARS | Sleep Solutions, New York

Reviews



Haven't got received mine yet,been 12 days so can't give a review. Send emails but no one responds, nice company!!

By Clarence Friend On September 19, 2017


this is awesome product!

By Agha Mirza On August 7, 2017


Wow! Finally! Somebody made a product that actually works! I've enjoyed using it since Feb 2017. Dr. Hamburg zeroed in on the one thing that the other mouthpieces don't take into account (and I've tried two others), which is, the jaw muscles relax while sleeping and allow the jaw to drop open. Dr. Hamburg's separate two-piece design allows for the jaw to drop open while still pushing the lower jaw forward. And, since the tongue is attached to the lower jaw, the tongue moves forward, too, which opens up the airway to the throat. I sleep better. I can feel more air going down my throat, and, my snoring has nearly stopped. I am a thin man, 5'9" tall, 140lbs., and snored louder than the trains going by my country home. So, for me, weight is not an issue, which seems to be the number one factor that most "professionals" attribute to snoring. Dr. Hamburg has chosen the correct plastic to create his appliance. The plastic actually wraps around, and partially into the spaces in between, each tooth creating a tight grip to the upper and lower teeth. This mouthpiece will not fall out when the jaw relaxes. My mouthpiece is very snug and comfortable. Plus, I can adjust how far forward I want my lower jaw to protrude. Dr. Hamburg is very attentive to his customers. He contacted me personally when I had a small issue with my mouthpiece. He is very polite, caring, and concerned that his appliance is working well and that my sleeping has improved. Thanks, Doc!

By Steven Budd On August 6, 2017


Interested in your product,I have connecticare & medicaid What do I need to do.

By walter sonntag On August 1, 2017


I have used my sleep for six months and I find the non fixed design of the dental appliance an exceptional feature. movement of upper and lower jaw is critical. I never sleep with out nu sleep. my wife, is pleased.i snore and have sleep apnea and I helps when combined with cpap machine. oversll, very good product wiyh easy specific start up guidance. nice work, and I recommend nu sleep to those wanting improved sleep. Sleep well Tim

By Tim L Tucker On July 8, 2017


I have tried all the main stream products, and had basically given up on finding a solution. The reason none of the other products worked is because I sleep with my mouth slightly open. Other than the ZQuite which is a cheaply made one size fits all mouthpiece. That doesn't even keep its shape for more than a few uses. All of the other mouthpieces only have the possibility to work if you sleep with your mouth completely closed. It was just by chance I came across the Nusleep web site, because it doesn't appear to as well marketed on the internet as all the junk thats out there. Seeing how it was made completely different I had to give it a try. It was a little bit of a hassle trimming it to get the fit right, but it was certainly worth the effort. This mouth piece has been a blessing for me and my wife. Its well made, comfortable to wear, and works flawlessly for me. I have spent well over a thousand dollars trying virtually every mouthpiece on the market, and nothing comes close to the ingenuity and quality of NuSleep mouthpiece.

By Barry Shelton On July 6, 2017


I have had issues for several years with headaches when I wake up from a night’s sleep and even a 30-min nap. The headaches lasted ALL DAY EVERY DAY.I had a doctor prescribe several medications for the headaches along with tons of OTC drugs to get rid of the headaches. I soon developed ulcers from taking strong pain killers (which was only things that stopped the headaches) over the years. l Also, and I had terrible fatigue from the moment I woke up to the time I went back to sleep, as if I never went to sleep at all! So, I napped a lot but the more I slept the more fatigued I felt. I always woke up several times a night and at times I could not go back to sleep. When I wake up my eyes are blood shot red and it takes me a good 30 minutes to really feel awake. I have had two sleep studies and both came to the conclusion I had mild snoring incidences and NO sleep apnea! . I had gone to several doctors and one ENT gave me a procedure to clear my sinus and open the airway in my left nostril, but the issue continued. I was at my wits end! . Over the years, I have tried several adjustable boil and bite Mandibular Advancement Devices. I had temporary relief from snoring from these devices but the snoring never really stopped and the fatigue was never gone. I have several issues with these devices. The first was I could never really keep them in my mouth all night, in fact, I would wake up and take them out so I could sleep comfortably. I could hardly wait to wake up in the morning, (when I did keep it in my mouth all night) to YANK IT I OUT! The second issue was, they were all bulky and caused tooth and jaw pain in the morning and even a different type of headache arrived from using the devices from trying to keep biting down on them all night. If I did not bite down, then my jaw would move back and I would push it out of my mouth in my sleep. The third was cost, even though they were all in the 50 to 60$ price range they wore out very quickly because of the soft thermoplastic resin. And I would have to buy a new one or try to boil it again to keep it tight! I even tried a Tongue Retaining Device which helped with the headaches I woke up with, but the snoring and the fatigue was still there. . So I was in the market for another device that I thought would hopefully fix my issue. But all the top ten reviews and articles all pointed me to the same devices over and over. Then I saw a video on YouTube from Richard Hamburg on the NUSLEEP OTC device. It looked different and his review of other devices (devices I USED!) made sense to me! But the price was very high compared to most boil and bite devices. (it’s not that I would not pay top price for a device that really worked, it was just I did not want to pay for something that did not work AGAIN!) But on 4/20 I decided to buy it! . The delivery was super-fast! I revived the device on 4/24! I watched the videos to form device to my mouth and it took a couple of tried but I got it fitting tight. What surprised me was the plastic was hard when it was white in color but when it was heated it was soft and clear. Once it was fitted to my mouth, I was excited that the plastic was hard again (knowing that means from experience it would hold its form!) I was concerned however how it would feel overnight though. My first night to wear it was on 4/24 , I could not go to sleep! I guess I was nervous or excited or both, so I took it out and went back to my old device! . The next night I gave it another try, and I fell asleep pretty fast. I slept the most of the night, but woke up several times, coughing and I took it out and adjusted it forward even more. The next thing I know, It was morning and I had the device still in my mouth! It was the most comfortable device I had ever tried! For the first time, I did not want to yank it out! I did not even notice until I got out of bed that I actually felt like I had a GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP! When I went to the mirror my EYES WERE CLEAR not blood shot! I went to work and came home and did not feel like I needed a nap! This device might very well have save my life and sanity! Thank you, Richard Hamburg,

By Daniel Alvarado On May 1, 2017


Customer service is great and very helpful. The nusleep device has definitely helped my snooring decrease a lot. my wife couldn't sleep without earplugs before and now she rarely uses them only out of habit. she can sleep better and I find myself more rested and energetic in the mornings because of the better sleep I'm getting using the nusleep otc device. Thank you Alva Castro for being so nice and helpful when I was having difficulties molding the mouthpiece. Highly recommend To anyone snooring to try it out.

By Freddy Astol On April 28, 2017


My first thoughts are: Very comfortable. Quality build. Molding of your teeth appears to have the ability to hold its shape for a long time. Love the 2 piece idea. Background: I've used SnoreRx for about 2-3 years. It is a very comfortable appliance too, in the beginning, however, because they use a softer material to mold to your teeth and gums, as the months tick by the soft material seems to loose its shape ever so slightly. This would cause gum discomfort. After a while, I'd throw the SnoreRx in the trash and buy a new SnoreRx to try again. Did this 3 times. After the 3rd SnoreRx, I decided not to wear any appliance. I wanted to see if I could try some ideas found on the internet to see if they'd work. One idea was to sleep on my side. I'd start sleep on my side, but ended up on my back in the morning. Tried a couple of other ideas. Body pillows and two different types of head pillows designed to illuminate snoring. These two ideas failed too. I'd snore up a storm. I used an app on my smartphone and place my smartphone on my night stand to monitor my snoring during the night to see if any of the ideas were working. The graph said it all... lots of snoring. Difference: I found that my quality of sleep while wearing the SnoreRx and not using any oral appliance was the difference between night and day. The SnoreRx worked, but had to put up with gum discomfort as time went on. I learned that snoring caused me to be very tired during the day. Hard to stay awake after lunch. I needed another oral appliance, but one that would work without the gum discomfort. I found it. I've used the NuSleep appliance for about 5 nights now and there is no gum discomfort. This is because you can trim the material so it makes no contact with the outside gums. The top piece mainly wraps around the outside of your top teeth. The top piece does make contact with the inside gums (roof of your mouth), but is very comfy. The bottom piece does not make contact with my outer gums either because I trimmed the material back. The bottom piece does make contact with my inner gums, but is very comfy. The 2 piece design is a great idea as I'm sure my mouth moves from closed to slightly open during the night. Because of the 2 piece design, as my mouth opens, both pieces stay securely on my teeth. With a 1 piece design (SnoreRx), as you start to open your mouth, you put more pressure on your teeth as you come out of the mold... less support. Nusleep doesn't have this problem. Results: Nusleep works well and has eliminated my snoring again. My smartphone app that monitors my snoring has a graph that is practically flat line now. I feel better in the mornings. More refreshed. Customer Service: Outstanding. I had a concern about the Nusleep oral appliance and Nusleep encouraged me to get an online video meeting to help me with my fitting. I did. I was impressed that a company will actually take the time to spend one-on-one time with you if needed. They answered my concern and I was able to mold the appliance using their online instructions without any troubles. Bottom Line: Give Nusleep a try. They have a good product and use quality materials. They have great customer service if you should need some help.

By James Croy On April 20, 2017


Thank you Dr. Hamburg for the NuSleep snore guard! It is a much quieter world because of you! My husband said I am not snoring anymore! What got my attention with this appliance is that it was developed by a dentist and the fact that he himself does the video and demonstration. Yesterday, I spoke with one of the dental office staff members, Elva, and she gave me some suggestions because the mouthpiece felt so tight in my mouth and made my teeth feel uncomfortable. I did as she suggested by putting it in warm water and she also told me how to remove the appliance, which I was not doing properly. She told me she would follow-up with me today in a phone call and she did. She was so interested in making sure that I had a more comfortable fit and that I was pleased with the appliance and told me not to hesitate to contact her if I had any other questions. She gave great customer service. I like that this product comes from a dentist office and that there is such an interest in making sure the product works right for me. I am extremely happy to have found Dr. Hamburg's NuSleep appliance and recommend others to not hesitate in purchasing this product.

By Norma Windhorst On March 10, 2017
Footer Links